Sensational Sundays - Bath

PACKAGED ITINERARY - BATH

Day 1 Arrival

We arrive in Bath this afternoon and begin our trip by exploring the stunning Bath Abbey, with its beautiful fan-vaulted ceiling, before visiting the Fashion Museum & Royal Assembly Rooms. The Royal Assembly Rooms were built in the 1770s as a fashionable meeting place for the town’s aristocracy, and Jane Austen wove stories of this famous meeting place into her novels. One level below, the Fashion Museum boasts one of the world's greatest collections of historic and fashionable dress. We can then walk to the famous Royal Crescent, a magnificent sweep of 30 Georgian houses featured as a backdrop in countless films and TV dramas. If we have time, we may choose to visit No 1 Royal Crescent (last entry 4pm) and experience how each of the large Georgian houses in Bath would have looked inside when they were built in the 18th Century, before returning to our hotel for dinner this evening.

Day 2 Departure
We complete our tour by visiting the remains of one of the finest spas of the ancient world, The Roman Baths. We discover how the Romans built the magnificent monument they called Aquae Sulis, and explore the extensive ruins and treasures of the site. We can walk around the steaming Great Bath where people bathed nearly 2,000 years ago and taste the famous spa water (containing 43 minerals) from a newly installed fountain in the West Baths or from the traditional fountain in the Pump Room above. This ticket also grants us admission to the Roman Baths Museum and Gallery. After a delicious Afternoon Tea in the Roman Baths Kitchen (£10pp deposit at time of booking) opposite the Baths themselves, we begin our journey home.
Legend

Hilton Bath City

Bath, Somerset
AAA+ Central Location
The Hilton Bath city is centrally located on the River Avon and within walking distance to most Bath attractions and the SouthGate shopping mall. The restaurant is the perfect place to admire unrivalled views of the historic Pulteney Bridge and the River Avon. The light and airy bedrooms with contemporary décor are all equipped with TV, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Coach parking is off-site at Bath Coach Park and chargeable.

Hilton Bath City

Bath, Somerset

1 Night Half Board

Dates available:
Sun 10/02/2019
Sun 24/02/2019

Twin from £119

Double for Sole Use Supplement from £30 (Max 5. Incl driver)

Dates available:
Sun 10/03/2019
Sun 09/06/2019
Sun 23/06/2019
Sun 07/07/2019
Sun 21/07/2019
Sun 04/08/2019
Sun 11/08/2019
Sun 18/08/2019
Sun 25/08/2019
Sun 01/09/2019
Sun 08/09/2019
Sun 29/09/2019
Sun 10/11/2019
Sun 17/11/2019
Sun 24/11/2019

Twin from £124

Double for Sole Use Supplement from £30 (Max 5. Incl driver)

Inclusions
• Porterage on arrival & departure (Coach-Room-Coach)
• Choice of menu
• Tea/coffee after dinner
• Donation made for entrance to Bath Abbey
• Bath Assembly Rooms (free entry)
• Entrance to Bath Fashion Museum
• Entrance to the Roman Baths, Museum & Gallery
• Traditional Afternoon Tea at the Roman Baths Kitchen
Call to tailor this tour 01732 879191
Click to get a quote Request a call back

Prices starting from...

£119 for 2 days

» view pricing & inclusions

Features of this tour


  • Visit to Bath Abbey

  • Visit the Fashion Museum & Royal Assembly Rooms

  • Visit the Roman Baths

  • Afternoon Tea in the Roman Baths Kitchen